Phishing Facebook

No, it’s not an application that you want to play with, it’s actually a scam to steal your user name and password.

Some Facebook users checking their accounts Wednesday found odd postings of messages on their “wall” from one of their friends, saying: “lol i can’t believe these pics got posted…. it’s going to be BADDDD when her boyfriend sees these,” followed by what looks like a genuine Facebook link.

When the user clicks on this page they are taken to a fake Facebook login page, where their details are collected.

www.facebook.com.profile.php.id.371233.cn is the offending URL.

Source Wired.com