13/05/2008: Google Adwords Phishing
|
|
|
Someone is now targeting Google Adwords users in an attempt to gain access to their accounts. I Received the following email today:
Just a word to the wise it's old fashioned phishing using a subdomain when you click on the URL in the message. When you lick the link it takes you to:
The above URL presents a page that looks like the Google Adwords login. So watch out for it webmasters cause they are just trying to own your account.
Dear Google AdWords Customer,
We were unable to process your payment.
Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment.
To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your payment information.
Please sign in
to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login,
and update your payment information.
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.Just a word to the wise it's old fashioned phishing using a subdomain when you click on the URL in the message. When you lick the link it takes you to:
http://www.adwords.google.com.aoplk.cn/select/LoginThe above URL presents a page that looks like the Google Adwords login. So watch out for it webmasters cause they are just trying to own your account.
Trackbacks
There are currently no trackbacks for this item.
Use this TrackBack url to ping this item (right-click, copy link target).
If your blog does not support Trackbacks you can manually add your trackback by using this form.








![Validate my RSS feed [Valid RSS]](http://validator.w3.org/feed/images/valid-rss.png)